Poland in Flames Errata

Trezza

Senior Member
Joined
Sep 20, 2004
Messages
2,140
Reaction score
127
Location
Long Island, NY
Country
llUnited States
Regards to BFP 113-Bunker Bash:

OB states 24 factors of mines and SSR 3 says Mine Exchange is NA

Does this mean you can only use AP mines?

In SSR 1, do the orchard counters belong on map BFP R?

BFP R map has a bad hex label also....says J10....
 

rreinesch

Elder Member
Joined
Feb 11, 2005
Messages
1,484
Reaction score
864
Location
Austin, TX
Country
llUnited States
Errata for BFP 123 uploaded. You will need to go out to the BFP website as the sticky errata is too large to upload to Gamesquad. Links provided in post #1.

Rick
 
Last edited:

Matt Book

Senior Member
Joined
Nov 9, 2004
Messages
1,778
Reaction score
234
Country
llUnited States
BFP-122 At Sword Point

The VC states that Polish AFV's/Guns must have a LOS to the road, but the other VC states that squads/SW's must have range to the road but doesn't include LOS in it's criteria. Is LOS required with the Range for squads/SW's?

Thanks
 

rreinesch

Elder Member
Joined
Feb 11, 2005
Messages
1,484
Reaction score
864
Location
Austin, TX
Country
llUnited States
BFP-122 At Sword Point

The VC states that Polish AFV's/Guns must have a LOS to the road, but the other VC states that squads/SW's must have range to the road but doesn't include LOS in it's criteria. Is LOS required with the Range for squads/SW's?

Thanks
Yes. The intent is for the Infantry to be able to project FP onto the road, so by inference LOS to the road is required.
 

MajorDomo

DM? Chuck H2O in his face
Joined
Sep 1, 2003
Messages
2,820
Reaction score
507
Location
Fluid
Country
llUnited States
In BFP126, SSR#2 says the Poles setup as if the Germans enter from offboard. Did you intend to allow the Poles to boresite?

Both sides setup onboard with units, both sides enter units from off board.

The Germans must control/eliminate >= 4 pillboxes, which are Fortifications not terrain

My read is that the Poles do not fit the ASL rulebook definition of a Scenario Defender allowed to boresite:

The Scenario Defender is the side that sets up wholly or partly on-board and does not have to capture terrain (on other than its setup board) in order to fulfill its Victory Conditions, while facing an opposing side that enters wholly from offboard. This latter side is termed the Scenario Attack. The Scenario Defender and Attack both exist or neither does; a scenario cannot have one without having the other. In scenarios where neither exists, the use of rules pertaining specifically to their respective roles is not allowed.

Thanks,
Rich
 
Last edited:

Chas

Senior Member
Joined
May 2, 2004
Messages
1,991
Reaction score
392
Country
llUnited States
Yes, in that scenario they can Bore Sight. It says consider the Germans are entering from offboard. We specifically state the circumstances when Bore Sighting is not allowed when attacker is "considered" entering from offboard.
 

FMFCB

Member
Joined
Jun 22, 2007
Messages
464
Reaction score
36
Location
Victoria B.C.
Country
llCanada
Guys could put add a second "Change MISSION to > or equal to 30". to the stick errata so we could stick one to each of the 2 scenario cards?
Thanks
Dave

BFP strives for perfection, but we are in the end human. Say it isn't so, but yeah it happens to the best of us. Why I didn't see this before now completely escapes me.

Scenario errata:
BFP-122 AT SWORD POINT: German OPTIONS: "Change MISSION to > or equal to 30".
 

rreinesch

Elder Member
Joined
Feb 11, 2005
Messages
1,484
Reaction score
864
Location
Austin, TX
Country
llUnited States
Guys could put add a second "Change MISSION to > or equal to 30". to the stick errata so we could stick one to each of the 2 scenario cards?
Thanks
Dave
Will do. We will have it out there shortly.
 

volgaG68

Fighting WWII One DR At A Time
Joined
Jun 15, 2012
Messages
2,891
Reaction score
916
Location
Hays, KS
Country
llUnited States
Setting up BFP-130 The Spearhead. The Polish OOB has 3 dm MMG. How is one supposed to know which of the different variety of Polish MMG this is to be represented by after assembling?

The wz10/28 can not be dismantled, but three others can be: wz15na (4-10, B11), wz25(4-11, B11), and the standard (4-11, B12). I noticed there are other PiF scenarios like this, #125 at a glance. Any help would be appreciated.
 

jrv

Forum Guru
Joined
May 25, 2005
Messages
20,311
Reaction score
4,643
Location
Teutoburger Wald
Country
llIceland
The wz15nA and wz25 have their own, labeled dismantled MMG counter. The MMG counters for these weapons are also labeled. I am guessing the unlabeled dm counter goes with the unlabeled MMG counter.

JR
 
Top