Poland in Flames Errata

volgaG68

Fighting WWII One DR At A Time
Joined
Jun 15, 2012
Messages
2,888
Reaction score
925
Location
Hays, KS
Country
llUnited States
The wz15nA and wz25 have their own, labeled dismantled MMG counter. The MMG counters for these weapons are also labeled. I am guessing the unlabeled dm counter goes with the unlabeled MMG counter.

JR
Good call! The first three dm MMG counters I pulled came out face up, and I assumed the backs were dm HMG. I see the difference now, and would wager your 'guess' as a certainty. Thanks.
 

rreinesch

Elder Member
Joined
Feb 11, 2005
Messages
1,515
Reaction score
940
Location
Austin, TX
Country
llUnited States
BFP-110
The Polish at-start OB set up description should state "Set up on board BFP P within 4 hexes of a building and/or on board DW-5."

Version 20170922 of the errata is available from Boundingfire.com
 
Last edited:

volgaG68

Fighting WWII One DR At A Time
Joined
Jun 15, 2012
Messages
2,888
Reaction score
925
Location
Hays, KS
Country
llUnited States
INRE: BFP 149 "Kock Strong".....Group 1 set up on board 65, and may use HIP if in Concealment Terrain. Elements of the fourth 'open pool' may set up/enter with any of the other three Groups. Will any of these also be able to use HIP if set up with Group 1 (under the same conditions)?
 

rreinesch

Elder Member
Joined
Feb 11, 2005
Messages
1,515
Reaction score
940
Location
Austin, TX
Country
llUnited States
The 'open pool' group, if it sets up with Group 1 may set up HIP in Concealment terrain just as group 1 does.
 

Jon

Senior Member
Joined
Jul 4, 2005
Messages
1,535
Reaction score
125
Location
Albany, Australia
Country
llAustralia
Question on scenario BFP133 "Over the Hills"

The Mission reads "The Germans win at game end by Controlling all four level 3 hexes of Hill 610 and the board 5a H17 Bridge"

Is this "Bridge Location" or "Bridge hex"? It matters as it is possible for the Germans to Control the Bridge location but not the Bridge hex

Cheers
Jon
 

rreinesch

Elder Member
Joined
Feb 11, 2005
Messages
1,515
Reaction score
940
Location
Austin, TX
Country
llUnited States
Question on scenario BFP133 "Over the Hills"

The Mission reads "The Germans win at game end by Controlling all four level 3 hexes of Hill 610 and the board 5a H17 Bridge"

Is this "Bridge Location" or "Bridge hex"? It matters as it is possible for the Germans to Control the Bridge location but not the Bridge hex

Cheers
Jon
Correct. The bridge location is the point of interest in the hex for VP purposes.
 

Jon

Senior Member
Joined
Jul 4, 2005
Messages
1,535
Reaction score
125
Location
Albany, Australia
Country
llAustralia
Correct. The bridge location is the point of interest in the hex for VP purposes.
Thanks. perhaps errata should be issued to clarify this . Add "Location" after "Bridge" in the Mission Statement perhaps :)

Cheers
Jon
 

Eagle4ty

Elder Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2007
Messages
3,972
Reaction score
1,558
Location
Eau Claire, Wi
Country
llUnited States
Thanks. perhaps errata should be issued to clarify this . Add "Location" after "Bridge" in the Mission Statement perhaps :)

Cheers
Jon
Given that they are two separate Locations (B6.1) there is really no need for an Errata as currently stated, but a further clarification may be helpful to some. The same could be said for control of a Pillbox in a certain hex if the VC requirements included control of the Pillbox but not necessarily the hex it is in.
 

rreinesch

Elder Member
Joined
Feb 11, 2005
Messages
1,515
Reaction score
940
Location
Austin, TX
Country
llUnited States
In the rules included with PiF, on page BFP 6, the section numbering is repeated. The first 7.4 should be 7.3.

Version 20180514 of the errata is available from Boundingfire.com
 
Last edited:

rreinesch

Elder Member
Joined
Feb 11, 2005
Messages
1,515
Reaction score
940
Location
Austin, TX
Country
llUnited States
BFP-109 the Pz IVC shows as having light ground pressure. It should have normal ground pressure.

Version 20180814 of the errata is available from Boundingfire.com
 

mharviala

Member
Joined
May 24, 2004
Messages
256
Reaction score
58
Location
South Carolina
Country
llUnited States
In BFP131 Zboiska Heights the Poles set up on map rather far from the initial action, and the OB gives them 75mm ART and a wz 34 CZP presumably to tow it to the action. The ART however is h-d meaning it can't be towed by the halftrack. Is this intentionally correct?
 

rreinesch

Elder Member
Joined
Feb 11, 2005
Messages
1,515
Reaction score
940
Location
Austin, TX
Country
llUnited States
In BFP131 Zboiska Heights the Poles set up on map rather far from the initial action, and the OB gives them 75mm ART and a wz 34 CZP presumably to tow it to the action. The ART however is h-d meaning it can't be towed by the halftrack. Is this intentionally correct?
The wz 34 CZP is capable of towing the ART and is there for that purpose.
 

jrv

Forum Guru
Joined
May 25, 2005
Messages
21,311
Reaction score
5,394
Location
Teutoburger Wald
Country
llIceland
The wz 34 CZP is capable of towing the ART and is there for that purpose.
Both the AH/MMP and the BFP versions of the 75mm wz. 02/26 are h-d. Per the index & the German ordnance listings key, a h-d ordnance may *not* be towed by a motorized vehicle even if the towing number of the motorized vehicle is sufficient. If the intention was to have the vehicle tow the ART, it sounds like an erratum of some sort will be necessary.

JR
 

rreinesch

Elder Member
Joined
Feb 11, 2005
Messages
1,515
Reaction score
940
Location
Austin, TX
Country
llUnited States
Here a general clarification that was missed when we did the rules for PiF. Mapboard BFP O has a Ford printed on the board in hex Z5. This is covered in all respects as defined in B20.
 

Eagle4ty

Elder Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2007
Messages
3,972
Reaction score
1,558
Location
Eau Claire, Wi
Country
llUnited States
Here a general clarification that was missed when we did the rules for PiF. Mapboard BFP O has a Ford printed on the board in hex Z5. This is covered in all respects as defined in B20.
In as much as fords are covered in the BOB, I really don't feel it needed to be addressed and was pretty self-evident. However, it's nice to give a heads up regardless.
 
Top