This is all fine, but we obviously read different things into D7.2. What I see in that rule is that the only time you can use Reaction Fire is when a vehicle enters your Location and OVR you.bebakken said:I have to admit, Ole, I am very surprised... :surprise:
D7.2: "Reaction Fire is conducted during the MPh by the DEFENDER who uses it to attack a vehicle in that DEFENDER's ... Location. There are two types of Reaction Fire: ... and Non-CC Reaction Fire (7.22), which is resolved on a TK Table or the IFT and which can be used only vs OVR."
In the original example in this thread, the LMG was being used by the DEFENDER during the MPh versus a non-OVR vehicle in its Location. That makes it Reaction Fire. That means that Non-CC Reaction Fire is NA, since the AFV was not OVR.
I do not see in that rule, that Reaction Fire is the only attack such a unit can use though. Instead of (or in addition to) Reaction Fire, it can use normal DFF when a vehicle enters the Location.
Its gonna bite you too - you know :devil:I don't want to say it, but... that seems pretty clear to me.