S46 SSR

Stewart

Elder Member
Joined
Jun 20, 2006
Messages
3,333
Reaction score
610
Location
Russia
Country
llRussia
Moving in Non-building or woods hexes increases MF by 1/2.

SO ONLY buildings don't get the 1/2 MF penalty?
Shouldn't it be Non-woods as well to Exempt the woods from the MF penalty?
It's supposed to represent ground snow.
 

Robin Reeve

The Swiss Moron
Staff member
Moderator
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
19,500
Reaction score
5,425
Location
St-Légier
First name
Robin
Country
llSwitzerland
Unless you are bypassing, you are assumed to be inside building where there is no snow.
Indeed. That SSR reproduces the full ASL Ground Snow rule.
Snow movement penalties don't apply in buildings but do in woods.
 

klasmalmstrom

Forum Guru
Joined
Feb 26, 2003
Messages
19,693
Reaction score
7,085
Location
Sweden
Country
llSweden
That SSR reproduces the full ASL Ground Snow rule.
Snow movement penalties don't apply in buildings but do in woods.
I think it tries to reproduces the full ASL Deep Snow rule - not the Ground Snow rule, and there's no 1/2 MF penalties in woods in ASL.

E3.733:
"In Deep Snow, Infantry/Cavalry movement penalties (3.723) still apply and, in addition, such units must pay an extra ½ MF per hexside [EXC: if entering any woods/building/rubble, or crossing a plowed road hexside]. "

S46 SSR 1:
1. Due to deep snow, Road Bonus is NA, and all Infantry must pay an extra ½ MF per non-building or woods hex entered. Smoke is NA except in buildings.

So this SSR could have said "non- building/woods" or "non-building or non-woods" instead...i.e., the 1/2 MF does not apply in buildings or woods.
 
Top