Negation of HA and possible Concealment Loss

volgaG68

Fighting WWII One DR At A Time
Joined
Jun 15, 2012
Messages
2,988
Reaction score
1,082
Location
La Crosse, KS
First name
Chris
Country
llUnited States
The EXC in B10.31 states "[EXC: a moving unit being fired on by Defensive First Fire is not eligible for the Height Advantage TEM if in entering the target hex it crosses a Crest Line through the same hexside that is intersected by the firer's LOS.]"

Q: Although no fire occurs during the APh, would such an advance cause loss of Concealment to the advancing unit under the same circumstances?
 

Carln0130

Elder Member
Joined
Mar 25, 2006
Messages
5,400
Reaction score
1,525
Location
MA
Country
llUnited States
Yes it loses concealment. This is one of my favorite rules. I have taken out a few pieces in Defensive First Fire this way. Although never twice against the same guy.
 
Top