[NC] Raleigh/Cary ASLers?

sparty

Gamer
Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
I've heard there are ASLers in the Raleigh/Cary area....

Anyone up for a game? I'm new, so if you're not into helping a new guy out...a game with me right now might not be a great fit. It will be at some point. I'm not new to wargaming, just ASL.

I'm looking for all the help I can get to be honest. I only own ASLRB v2, BV 3rd, & Yanks. So I've got a lot of gaming, but not a lot of ASL.

PzLehr

Recruit
Reaction score
Hi,
I'm new to ASL as well. I live near Morganton, NC. Where is Cary? I'm about 1/2 hour west of Hickory. I play a few wargames now but want to really learn ASL...even online if anyone wants to give it a go.

Thanks,
Chuck

Talloaf

Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
I've heard there are ASLers in the Raleigh/Cary area....

Anyone up for a game? I'm new, so if you're not into helping a new guy out...a game with me right now might not be a great fit. It will be at some point. I'm not new to wargaming, just ASL.

I'm looking for all the help I can get to be honest. I only own ASLRB v2, BV 3rd, & Yanks. So I've got a lot of gaming, but not a lot of ASL.
Chuck Payne, director of the annual tournament here in Raleigh, could give you a handful of names of people who could get a game in with you. Here's the link to the tournament info (it was this past March) and has his email address there. http://home.roadrunner.com/~cpayneasl/bitter_ender.html#bitter_ender

Also, one of the major ASL retailers, Gamers Armory, just opened a store in Cary (684 Cary Towne Blvd), which may be worth checking out. I could meet you there one Saturday. PM me if you're up for it.

Hi,
I'm new to ASL as well. I live near Morganton, NC. Where is Cary? I'm about 1/2 hour west of Hickory. I play a few wargames now but want to really learn ASL...even online if anyone wants to give it a go.

Thanks,
Chuck