St. Nazaire: Operation Chariot counters

Gordon

Forum Guru
Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
I considered myself lucky to find a copy of StN for sale. It was something I had been hunting for several years. And while most of the components are top notch, I have to say that the counters do not live up to expectations. All the counters have a red outline (for help with die cutter registration I suspect). And while the impact on the front of the counters is minimal, unfortunately the back sheet was not placed well so that the backs of all the counters have red lines across various parts of them.

Justiciar

Elder Member
Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
That is new to me. My counters do not have red on front or back in the way you note. I can send pix if you need proof. Wonder if yours is a one off? (or few off). I have not heard or seen of this elsewhere.

Gordon

Forum Guru
Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
That's what surprised me as well. The pictures on Desperation Morale have no hint of these lines. The only thing I can think of is that it might have been an early test/production batch. I can provide pictures as well if desired. Unfortunately I didn't notice until I had them cut out.

Justiciar

Elder Member
Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
I don't recall doing test runs, and if there was, then the issue would have been spotted. Maybe something shifted in a print batch (whatever a batch is) or maybe as a dye ran out and needed to be reloaded and something happened? When X returns from family matters (see the LFT shipping thread) perhaps he has a spare set, although likely not in South America where he is based now. But he might be able to assist.

Justiciar

Elder Member
Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
....Unfortunately I didn't notice until I had them cut out.