Infiltration & non-simultaneous CC

jrv

Forum Guru
Joined
May 25, 2005
Messages
21,518
Reaction score
5,595
Location
Teutoburger Wald
Country
llIceland
On December 2, 2019 at 9:16 AM I wrote:
Does infiltration [A11.22] apply to non-simultaneous/sequential CC attacks? For example if a CC has a vehicle present and an Infantry unit that has not been attacked yet rolls a snakeeyes on its attack, may it withdraw before it is attacked?
Yes.

....Perry
MMP
 

jrv

Forum Guru
Joined
May 25, 2005
Messages
21,518
Reaction score
5,595
Location
Teutoburger Wald
Country
llIceland
Comment: while answering a different question I noticed that the infiltration rule [A11.22] says it suspends "the simultaneous nature of CC." It was possible that this was an oblique way of saying that infiltration only applied to simultaneous CC. I think most already play that it applies to sequential CC too but I wanted to verify that.

JR
 

klasmalmstrom

Forum Guru
Joined
Feb 26, 2003
Messages
16,232
Reaction score
2,700
Location
Sweden
Country
llSweden
In line with this older Q&A:

A11.22 & A20.55
A Good Order German squad holds a squad’s worth of Russian prisoners. Another Russian unit enters CC with them, with no
result either way; resulting in a Melee. The next turn the prisoners attack their guard first (no NTC or broken guard required in
Melee). The prisoner rolls a 6,6 against the GO guard, resulting in Infiltration for the guard. If the guard elects to withdraw on the
6,6, do his prisoners accompany him?
A. No, the prisoners cannot accompany the Guard withdrawing from Melee.
 
Top