In the pipeline at LFT.

Justiciar

Elder Member
Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
And according to what I heard, their many guns fire anywhere but up. Thanks for the map KK. What are the hexes with the 3 arrowheads?

@Andy : that's amazing, thanks for the book reference.
The gun positions were designed to interdict a German advance (and to provide covering fire on other Belgian/Dutch positions), and thus why the guns had to be taken out ahead of the German main effort. The fort had only one AA position atop it, a quad-AAMG position. The concept of glider assault was established at EE, and spurred Allied glider and airborne force development.

Disclaimer: Okay I have some design knowledge as to this EE thing.

Last edited:

Kevin Kenneally

Elder Member
Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
And according to what I heard, their many guns fire anywhere but up. Thanks for the map KK. What are the hexes with the 3 arrowheads?

@Andy : that's amazing, thanks for the book reference.
The hexes with the small arrows (2 or 3) are the Covered Arc for the bunkers (Turret counters) that would be placed there.

David H

Reaction score
Country
llCanada
Very interested in the Madrid 37-38 city fights. Any more info on this project?

benj

Reaction score
Country
llFrance
Very interested in the Madrid 37-38 city fights. Any more info on this project?
It will cover the Ciudad Universitaria fights, making it more a Madrid 1936 product (some other content featuring other Madrid fights may be included). A map is nearly completed with a CG drafted. Specific OB are defined as well (as for the FT6). Expect nothing in the next few years, thought.:OHNO:

David H

Reaction score
Country
llCanada
Thanks for the update Benj, looking forward to hearing more updates in the future.

xenovin

Elder Member
Reaction score
First name
Vincent
Country
llUnited States