Gully Shell hole hex in Red Barricades

macrobo

King of Boxcars
Gold Supporting Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2005
Messages
1,203
Reaction score
489
Location
Geelong Melbourne
First name
Rob
Country
llAustralia
Dear Rules Guru's

There are lots of Combo "gully- shell hole" hexes in the famous RB

If I advance into or am into one when there is a enemy unit adjacent - do I loose concealment if I pay the shell hole cost - is is it OG or terrain ?

My opponents argument is that the shell holes are not in the gully but on the outside? and thus am or advance into the hex is OG to an adjacent unit thus dropping concealment

Thanks in advance

Rob
 

Eagle4ty

Forum Guru
Joined
Nov 7, 2007
Messages
5,250
Reaction score
2,974
Location
Eau Claire, Wi
Country
llUnited States
Shellholes are inherent terrain an exist throughout the hex. Go ahead and retain concealment.
 
Top