FT273 - Viet Minh 37* Inf gun question.

MajorDomo

DM? Chuck H2O in his face
Joined
Sep 1, 2003
Messages
3,002
Reaction score
728
Location
Fluid
Country
llUnited States
Played this last week, we had a question about INF gun.

The scenario card has the Viet Minh with a Japanese 37* inf gun, which is on a small counter (sw).

Do the Viet Minh use the inf gun with captured use penalties?

Did not find anything suggesting otherwise, but it greatly reduces the gun's value (ie the guns to hit versus the mostly stone buildings is [8 - 3 (stone bldg) - 2 (captured use penalty) = 3]. Since the gun cannot acquire, nor intensive fire, wow!

Thanks,

Rich
 
Joined
Jul 8, 2004
Messages
215
Reaction score
46
Location
Saint-Brieuc, France
Country
llFrance
Yes, captured use penalties apply normally.
You can use it from a building location (no backblask) against the British armored car (Basic TK# of 7) for example.
 
Top