ASL 191 Buchholz Station VCs

Discussion in 'ASL Rules & Errata' started by Blackcloud6, Jan 13, 2018 at 10:28 PM.

  1. Blackcloud6

    Blackcloud6 Well-Known Member

    Apr 20, 2004
    Shangrila
    The VCs read: upload_2018-1-13_17-22-59.png

    So let's say during Turn 5, the Germans have amassed 9 VP and the Americans 9. The Germans capture a squad and decide to retreat and hold out until the end of the game because when the game ends that POW Squad becomes 4 VP and the Germans will have 13.

    So if no other causalities occur during the game, who wins? Do the German win because they suddenly go from 11 to 13 CVP or do the Americans win because at game end the Germans have not gotten 13 CVPs during play and thus "Any other result is an American victory?" It is this last statement in the VCs that make me wonder.
     
  2. klasmalmstrom

    klasmalmstrom Well-Known Member

    Feb 26, 2003
    Sweden
    I would say yes.
     

Share This Page