A4.42 & C13.311 PP cost & Optional PF usage.

Eagle4ty

Elder Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2007
Messages
4,376
Reaction score
1,938
Location
Eau Claire, Wi
Country
llUnited States
If using the Optional PF usage rule is there a PP cost assessed to the carrying unit in any manner? That is to say, what if a wounded leader was assigned a PF, hence having a PP capacity of 0, could he still posses an Optional PF without PP cost and resultant penalty? I would think Yes that would be the case as it is still somewhat considered an inherent SW and is available with no PP cost assessed. Thoughts?
 

jrv

Forum Guru
Joined
May 25, 2005
Messages
21,998
Reaction score
6,139
Location
Teutoburger Wald
Country
llIceland
C13.311 "There is no portage cost."

A wounded SMC can possess (and use, but not at the same time of course) any number of SW/Guns, just like any other infantry unit. A wounded SMC has an IPC of zero, but it may carry PP in excess of its IPC per A4.42. As a SMC it may only carry (move) two PP. A wounded SMC carrying ≥ 1 PP would have MF deducted for PP in excess of its IPC.

JR
 
Last edited:
Top