Thrown DC at AFV

BraveDave

Member
Joined
Jul 27, 2005
Messages
290
Reaction score
30
Location
Darien, Illinois
Country
llUnited States
Read the following Q&A:

A23.5, C7.346, & D0.8 - An AFV is in Melee with one of my HS. The HS is held in melee, but not the AFV and it can't fire oustside his hex for now. In my movement phase, I move a leader with a DC and I successfully place it on the AFV. Assuming the placement DR is ok, will the HS be affected by a collateral attack? If so how (new DR, position DR, TK DR...)?

A. The HS would only be attacked by the DC if the Final Position DR is ≥ 12.


Based on this Q&A if the leader had THROWN the DC on the AFV would it receive no attack from the DC unless the Final Position DR is >= 12?
 

johnl

Senior Member
Joined
Oct 23, 2010
Messages
545
Reaction score
342
Location
SoCal/Oregon
Country
llUnited States
Yes (A23.5). The AFV must be specifically targeted whether thrown or not. The Collateral Attack is per C7.346. (D.8 table footnote 7)
 

Juan SantaX

Senior Member
Joined
Feb 19, 2019
Messages
854
Reaction score
444
Location
Sevilla
Country
llSpain
I think the leader throwing will be attacked with a plus 3 drm.

A separate DR is used to resolve the attack of a Thrown DC on each Location. A DC Thrown from an AFV does not affect it, but does attack any Vulnerable PRC of that AFV.
 

BraveDave

Member
Joined
Jul 27, 2005
Messages
290
Reaction score
30
Location
Darien, Illinois
Country
llUnited States
I think the leader throwing will be attacked with a plus 3 drm.

A separate DR is used to resolve the attack of a Thrown DC on each Location. A DC Thrown from an AFV does not affect it, but does attack any Vulnerable PRC of that AFV.
But not the HS who is in the same hex as the AFV?
 

Juan SantaX

Senior Member
Joined
Feb 19, 2019
Messages
854
Reaction score
444
Location
Sevilla
Country
llSpain
That one only if the placement roll is 12 or more (and there is a plus 2 drm).

Anyway, thats my guess.
 
Top