The Guard Withdraws in CC does he take the prisoners with him

macrobo

King of Boxcars
Gold Supporting Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2005
Messages
1,203
Reaction score
489
Location
Geelong Melbourne
First name
Rob
Country
llAustralia
Dear Rules Guru's

Cant see this clearly in rule book or Q and A - a Guard (237 (Germ) guarding 2 sqd equilivent) has a 457 (brit) enter his hex - The CC starts and the Brit rolls the 12! - so 237 takes the better path and leaves and seem to take the prisoners with him! since he is not pinned

? is this the correct

Thanks for your help in advance

Cheers

Rob :)
 

The Purist

Elder Member
Joined
Aug 16, 2004
Messages
2,846
Reaction score
1,335
Location
In my castle by the sea, Trochu, AB
First name
Gerry
Country
llCanada
I believe A20.55 is your go-to in this case. The prisoners remain under guard unless the conditions of A20.55 apply. Also have a read of the A20.55 example.

Your guard does not appear to be in Melee and is not broken so he can poodle on down the road with his prisoners after withdrawing (infiltrating, A11.22) from the the CC
 
Last edited:

macrobo

King of Boxcars
Gold Supporting Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2005
Messages
1,203
Reaction score
489
Location
Geelong Melbourne
First name
Rob
Country
llAustralia
Hi Gerry

The wording there confused me when I read it twice! and the example was not exact but thankyou - I will go with your decision !

Thanks again for the help

Cheers

Rob :)
 
Top