JASL

Adrockski

Recruit
Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
What's the score on this?

http://www.thuring.com/asl/jasl/index.html

After about a month of perusing all-things-ASL on the web, I only recently encountered this (thanks, PK). At first glance, it looks like a pretty helpful program for us newbies, and it seems strange that I've never heard it mentioned before now.

Anybody tried it?

Anonymous

Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
Hi,

actually I would be intrested too, and I am the one writing it!

I really don't know why, but there is very little feedback on JASL. I see the number of downloads of each release, but much less than 0.5% give some kind of feedback. I guess it sucks in a big way and no one wants to hurt my feelings... ;-)

But don't let that stop you, please have a look and let me know what you think.

see you,

Anonymous

Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
Lars, I'm a full time professional Java programmer and you have done an excellent job with this. I've only played a few turns of Guards Counter hut was very impressed. If you would ever/like need any help with parts of it, give me an e-mail at peterk@look.ca.

Anonymous

Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
Hi,

No, JASL it not finished. The internal structure has been more or less completed now and the next release will see more nationalities and more scenarios. Right now I am working on adding more actions as well as improving the LOS handling. Big parts for the next release include an easy GUI for handling movement up and down, aiming at targets on a specific level in a Bld. and reworking CC.

Adding vehicles is a major IF but has a lot of appeal. We'll see. And as always I am happy to hear about what you'd like to have "right now".

see you,
Lars

P.S. "no day easier than yesterday" - I like it!

DB2000

Recruit
Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
Hi Lars,