Brevity Assault Question: Status of leaders directing gun fire

harm

Recruit
Joined
May 3, 2004
Messages
9
Reaction score
1
Location
Eichwalde bei Berlin
Country
llGermany
I hope that this is the right place to ask rules questions regarding AF products.

According to BA10 2. Leaders may start HIP if stacked with a HIP gun (for the sake of enhancing immobilization attempts).

Do those leaders keep their concealment after directing a shot if the gun does?

Do those leaders benefit from the +2 emplacement modifier the gun is entitled to?
 

sebosebi

Senior Member
Joined
Apr 24, 2016
Messages
289
Reaction score
577
Location
Rome
Country
llItaly
Hello, it should have been in the rule, we didn't put it, so normal ASL rules should be followed.
We may say that as long as the HIP leader is in the concealed Gun Location and directs its fire (i.e. not if he makes other concealment loss activities) he follows the condition of the Gun in terms of Concealment. But Emplacement is another issue, more complex, we may say that he is in Emplacement at start, but why he may not come back in Emplacement later and why not all the leaders? It could force us to define an Artillery leader and we don't like it at all. A leader concealed as the Gun but without emplacement TEM is a bit strange.
 
Top