Bloody Buron Questions

Tater

Elder Member
Joined
Oct 25, 2003
Messages
9,725
Reaction score
555
Location
Ardmore, TN
Country
llUnited States
Question 1:
During the ConPh, under the D5.34 "OFFBOARD ARTILLERY" it states the following for a +1 DRM for ammunition status:
"+1 / If RG module placed a FFE counter in prior TM Scenario"

Per TM 22:
c) OBA modules that have placed an FFE in the just-played
TM Scenario are Eliminated, as are any Radios, Phones, and
Offboard Observer.

So there should never be a case with the +1 DRM under D5.34 would apply, right? Or am I missing something?

Question 2:
Based on TM13 and TM 23, I am assuming that the defender can select "Bore Sighted" locations for purposes of placing firelanes (only!) during any TM scenario regardless of the presence of whether enemy units setup on board or not. If not, then these rules (TM13 & TM23) are only usable during the initial scenario.
 

George Kelln

Elder Member
Joined
Feb 1, 2003
Messages
1,230
Reaction score
936
Location
Victoria, BC, Canada
Country
llCanada
Answer 1: If during TM Scenario 2 the Canadians had an OBA module of 105mm and used (placing an FFE), then for TM Scenario 3 they would have +1 DRM to Offboard Artillery Ammunition determination.

As for SR TM 22, at the end of TM Scenario 2, all Radios, Phones, and Offboard Observers are Eliminated (removed from the Map), thereby preventing their use in TM 3. In TM 3 if the Canadian requisition additional OBA modules or has not used an OBA Module, he receives a Radio/Phone at no cost that can be placed on map.

Answer 2: Correct, Bore-Sighting for Firelanes only. An MMG/HMG can be Bore-sighted when Requisitioned regardless of the presence of enemy units set up on map.

Hope these answers help

Cheers

George
 
Top