A10.41 Voluntary break - v1 rule question

Johnny Canuck

Member
Joined
Apr 24, 2003
Messages
967
Reaction score
1
Location
Vancouver, BC
Country
llCanada
A10.41 sounds pretty straight forward.

The reason I bring it up is I was told (as I recall) that I couldn't do this.

I assume this rule means I can break & DM any unit(s) during my RtPh as long as it doesn't reduce or eliminate them.
 

Jazz

Inactive
Staff member
Moderator
Joined
Feb 3, 2003
Messages
10,518
Reaction score
987
Country
llLithuania
atuline said:
A10.41 sounds pretty straight forward.

The reason I bring it up is I was told (as I recall) that I couldn't do this.

I assume this rule means I can break & DM any unit(s) during my RtPh as long as it doesn't reduce or eliminate them.
Actually, I believe that the self-breaking units need to have LOS to enemy units to self break. NRBH so I can't quote a specific Chapter/Verse, as well as not knowing what the required condition of the enemy units in LOS (Good order? Armed? Unbroken?).
 

SamB

Shut up and play!
Joined
Jan 29, 2003
Messages
6,792
Reaction score
379
Location
Seattle, Washington,
Country
llUnited States
The version 1 rules were modified by eratta to read:

10.41 VOLUNTARY BREAK: Units within both the LOS and Normal Range of an armed and unbroken Known - and/or ADJACENT to any unbroken - enemy ground unit may voluntarily break (even if pinned) during the RtPh so as to be able to move during that RtPh (but only if breaking will not cause their immediate Reduction or elimination).
Version 2 has the same requirement. You have to have LOS to an enemy unit.... etc.

Sam
 
Top