Recent content by el sieve

  1. E

    Gully bridge

    I got an an answer from MMP on the original question: No. ....Perry MMP
  2. E

    Gully bridge

    Would an infantry unit starting its move in Q20 receive the road bonus if it first moved to Q1 and remained on the road thereafter, i.e., because it would "cross only road hexsides throughout [its] MPh"?
  3. E

    Gully bridge

    So, here are some bits and pieces: - B3.4 and 3.41 give the road rate to units that "cross any road hexside", but don't define "road hexside". Doesn't say you need to be on a road prior, and indeed you wouldn't necessarily be "on" the road if you were starting in a woods/road hex. - B3.1 says...
  4. E

    Gully bridge

    Thanks - I guess what it boils down to for me is whether a hexside with a road on only one side (e.g., 7AA8/AA9) is a "road hexside" for movement in the direction of the road (in that example, would an amphibious vehicle coming out of the water pay 2+COT or 4+COT?). If so, I guess it matters...
  5. E

    Gully bridge

    The question was mostly about vehicle movement. If the small sections of road do exist, I would think exiting across that hexside would cost 2+COT. If they don't, I'm not sure whether a hexside with road stopping at one side of it would provide the benefit or not.
  6. E

    Gully bridge

    If a printed bridge over a gully "does not exist" by SSR, do the small sections of road leading to and from it still exist? (i.e., are there still road hexsides into and out of the gully?). Thanks.
  7. E

    Suicide Creek Q & A

    Sorry if this has been asked before - in CG1, six Japanese squad equivalents may set up north of the stream - am I reading it right that no leaders or SW or FPP may set up with them? Thanks.
  8. E

    Armored Assault and road bonus

    Hi - Imagine the following situation: an AFV, leader, and first line squad start the MPh on a road and begin to move along the road using armored assault. Assume no use of doubletime. Normally (and assuming enough MP from the AFV), the stack could move 7 hexes along the road - 6MF including...
  9. E

    Heroes and ROF

    Hi - Situation: A German stack consisting of a 467/lmg/hero/9-1 leader prep fires. Shot is 8FP down 2 (for leader and hero, ignoring TEM). Lmg gets ROF and fires again - am I correct that the shot is now 2 (or 3 on IIFT) down 1? In other words, the hero is no longer part of the FG because he...
  10. E

    FT and DC replenishment in RB

    Non-elite use would eliminate it on an 8 or 9, right?
  11. E

    BFP Board DW-7a/b for VASL?

    Hi - anyone know if these boards from ITR2 exists for VASL yet? Not seeing them on VASL.info or BFP's site, so I'm assuming no. Not a problem, just trying to see what's currently practical on the "to play" list. Thanks! JB
  12. E

    Hakkaa Päälle! Errata and FAQ

    Hi - Anyone know if someone is producing sticky errata to cover the Finn-related rulebook errata on page H190? Thanks. John
  13. E

    Valor of the Guards Q&A

    Thanks, Chris. Just found a Perry sez that confirms you are right on Q2: http://forums.gamesquad.com/showthread.php?75113-VotG-Guns-and-Gutted-buildings/page10 J
  14. E

    Valor of the Guards Q&A

    Hi - Two quick questions if anyone happens to know the answer: 1) During the RePh, if a bogged AFV becomes immobilized, can you then check for immobilization removal for the same AFV two steps later? 2) Is it correct that 81mm mortars can occupy roofs, but not the upper level of a gutted...
Top