Wake Island Help

Steve H

Reaction score
Country
llCanada
Well, as a newbie, I made the mistake of getting CH's Wake "Pacific Alamo" which is their ATS, rather than Wake "Gallant Stand", their ASL compatible. In my feeble defence, Noble Knight did not indicate the difference when I got it from them. Now I know most don't play their mods, and in many cases I understand why, but I wanted to play the scenarios in this interesting battle.
While the map is the same, and I believe the scenarios are the same, clearly the rules are not. I don't care much about the counters as I only use ASL ones anyway, but does anyone out there have a PDF of the ASL compatible rules? They are only 6 pages I believe. I would be grateful for anyone's help.

witchbottles

Forum Guru
Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
you might just try calling Maureen at the CH office # on monday morning, they might be able to assist you themselves.

Whiskers1123

Reaction score
Country
llUnited States

If you look at the front cover the name of the ASL Comp version is Wake - Pacific Alamo. Also, I never had Mareen ignore me. It may take a few days for her to get back to you.

Steve H

Reaction score
Country
llCanada
Yes, thank you, I am aware of that. But that was not readily visible on the small thumbnail at Noble Knight. I figured I could judpst use the scenarios and maps anyway but the rul pages are useless.

Sparky

Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
why are you contacting CH when you didn't buy it from them did you try contacting Aaron at Noble Knight? You did buy it from him and not CH. Always had great customer service from him, and CH for that matter, and I'd be shocked if he didn't work with you and swap it out. I'm sure you are not the first to have bought ATS from NKG thinking it was ASL

Steve H

Reaction score
Country
llCanada