VotG27 Bad Day for the Luftwaffe - Russian Stuka support?

Rob MacDonald

Member
Joined
Jan 26, 2004
Messages
72
Reaction score
10
Location
Ottawa
First name
Rob
Country
llCanada
SSR2 states that Stuka's arrive on a dr <= circled number on turn track.
I can read this to mean that it is possible to have 1 to 3 DB flights
between Turn 1 (if I roll > 4 on turns 1 and 2) and turn 3.

Alternately SSR2 can be read as allowing only 1 DB flight for the entire
scenario.

What is the correct reading of this SSR2?

Rob
 

klasmalmstrom

Forum Guru
Joined
Feb 26, 2003
Messages
18,942
Reaction score
6,018
Location
Sweden
Country
llSweden
What is the correct reading of this SSR2?
"The Russians receive Air Support (E7.) in the form of two ‘42 Stukas (E7.403) with bombs that arrive at the start of the German Player Turn on a dr ≤ the circled number on the Turn Record Chart...."

This means that they only get it once. I think this is how these SSR texts are usually written.
 

Rob MacDonald

Member
Joined
Jan 26, 2004
Messages
72
Reaction score
10
Location
Ottawa
First name
Rob
Country
llCanada
Thanks Klas, that is how we played it yesterday. I thought that more than one flight of stukas were possible give the mention in the scenario's aftermath that there were two mistaken attacks that morning.
 
Top