VCA change in Prep?

Stryker

Recruit
Joined
May 21, 2004
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
Location
Los Angeles
Simple question, but one I've never been 100% sure of the answer. Can a vehicle change is VCA during Prep Fire and still shoot, with appropriate Case A Firer Modifiers?

Regards
 

SamB

Shut up and play!
Joined
Jan 29, 2003
Messages
6,791
Reaction score
379
Location
Seattle, Washington,
Country
llUnited States
Yes.

But...

No rule book handy

I may be wrong

I've been wrong many, many times before

Sam
 

Bryan Holtby

Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2003
Messages
1,192
Reaction score
76
Location
Ontario, Canada
Country
llCanada
D2.11 states it all. ".....A VCA can also be changed following a successful Motion Attempt (2.401), as a result of firing outside its CA during any fire phase (other than its own Mph; C5.1), or at the end of any fire phase in which it is still eligible to fire a turret/bow-mounted weapon (3.12 and C3.22)."

Also, see the example of D3.51 which states "...He decides not to fire his BMG because to do so he must change his VCA and that would require penalizing the first shot of all CA-restricted weapons firing as NT Gun Types..."

This confirms that changing VCA during Prep is allowed.
 
Top