VASL tutorials for newbies

Dr Zaius

Chief Defender of the Faith
Reaction score
First name
Don
Country
llUnited States
At some point it would be nice if we could have two of the more experienced players set up a game and play using VASL. The rest of us could them tune in as observers and watch the action. This method has been used in the past as a way for beginners to learn, and it could also make a fascinating AAR tool with a neutral commentator involved.

I used to love reading the AARs in the ASL Annuals. The Red Barricades AAR in Annual '91 was one of the best ever and served as an inspiration for many of the AARs we see today.

Priest

Reaction score
Good idea Don, most people probibly don't play VASL simply because they don't know how to. I know that this is true in my case.

Aries

Reaction score
Country
llCanada
I'm still a VASL Noob myself :) I have not yet been back into a corner where I needed the online option.

Think I will try to drag Dave Briggs over here, he has some savvy with VASL I think.

Dave Briggs

Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
LestheSarge9-1f said:
I'm still a VASL Noob myself :) I have not yet been back into a corner where I needed the online option.

Think I will try to drag Dave Briggs over here, he has some savvy with VASL I think.
That's right Les. Dragging me kicking and screaming. Yet another forum. I have a tough time keeping up with the Matrix forum so I don't know how much I will be able to respond to here. But since ASL is such a great game I will try to answer any questions people might have.

So.....What up?

Dr Zaius

Reaction score
First name
Don
Country
llUnited States
Thanks for taking the time to answer some questions Dave. We hope to see more of you around here.