Using leadership DRM with a SW

zgrose

Elder Member
Joined
Jun 13, 2004
Messages
3,584
Reaction score
531
Location
Kingwood, TX
First name
Zoltan
Country
llUnited States
Noob question so go easy on me. :)

Playing ASLSK:

Stack with a 3-4-6 MMC, 9-2 SMC and 4-10 MMG fire as a FG in PFPh on a stack of Germans in a stone building. Rolled a 2,4. MMG keeps its ROF and could fire again in PFPh but I'm assuming that the 9-2 leader could not add his DRM to that second attack because the leader already has a Prep Fire counter. Is that correct?
 

Gunner Scott

Elder Member
Joined
Jan 27, 2003
Messages
13,037
Reaction score
1,660
Location
Chicago, IL
Country
llUnited States
Wow an easy one, as long as the 9-2 directed that attack, he can still apply his leadership to the MMG's next attack, and as long as the MMG maintains RoF, the leader can continue to apply his -2 drm to the attack.


Scott
 

SamB

Shut up and play!
Joined
Jan 29, 2003
Messages
6,791
Reaction score
379
Location
Seattle, Washington,
Country
llUnited States
Scott is correct. The key here is that the leader can continue to direct addtional shots as long as you don't -ADD- any other units / weapons to the fire.

For example, if a leader directed the fire of a HMG firing "alone" (e.g. without the squad inherent Fire Power) then he could continue to direct additional shots of the HMG - but not any shot that combined the squad inherent fire power for a follow up shot...

Of course, this explanation is from ASL rules and may very well not be spelled out in this detail in the starter kit. But if you want to learn to play it the way ASL handles it... :)
 
Top