TI withdrawal from CC

Georgii2222

Really Groovy Frood
Joined
May 3, 2004
Messages
674
Reaction score
16
Location
ZZ9 Plural Z Alpha
Country
llUnited States
Can a TI MMC withdraw from CC after successfully ambushing? The rule on TI says that a TI unit 'can not move, advance, or participate in any other labor activity' (paraphrasing). The rule that defines 'move', however, early in chapter A, says that when the rules refer to moving, it's ONLY referring to movement in the MPh. This would lead me to believe that a TI unit COULD withdraw from CC, since it's neither 'moving' or advancing.

Opinions? Comments?
 

samtyson

Member
Joined
Jan 28, 2003
Messages
563
Reaction score
153
Location
Austin, TX
Country
llUnited States
TI MMC withdrawal

I would rule that a unit that is TI may not withdraw. Withdrawal uses the same mechanics as those used in the Advance Phase. TI units can't advance, therefore TI units can't withdraw. With regards to movement, being TI is just like being Pinned.

But, I can't find a rule to back all that up.

:evil:
 

Yarlis

Member
Joined
Dec 19, 2003
Messages
113
Reaction score
7
Location
Spain
Country
llSpain
Maybe A11.21 supports Samtyson post:

"Any unit withdrawing during the CCPh....must enter an adjacent Location which is Accesible to that unit under normal APh conditions..."
 

samtyson

Member
Joined
Jan 28, 2003
Messages
563
Reaction score
153
Location
Austin, TX
Country
llUnited States
That is what I was trying to find. If you can't advance, then you can't withdraw.
 

Georgii2222

Really Groovy Frood
Joined
May 3, 2004
Messages
674
Reaction score
16
Location
ZZ9 Plural Z Alpha
Country
llUnited States
Ahhhh.....!

Didn't catch the 'under normal APh conditions' part. Those were the words I was looking for!

Thanks guys,
 
Top