THG - Calvary

Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
I'm playing the 2nd Day scenario with Sam, in setup Jenkins has some cav regiments, what is the command & control on these. Are they attached to the CSA II Corp and directed by Ewell? Are they CSA assets directed by Lee?

Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
Thanks

Sam B I don't know who you are but I can't tell you how much it helps having an unbiased player give advice on gameplay. I am a little confused by your answer, is the errata stating that the cav units belong to the Union, or is it the whole CSA II Corp who are under the command of Meade. I am a novice civil war buff, and I don't recall Ewell reporting to Meade, but maybe I missed that chapter, I'm sure the errata is right. Again I can't thank you enough for setting me straight, the guy I'm playing, conicdently is also named Sam B., and he's a real weasel. You wouldn't believe what he goes through to take advantage of me. Oh well, as soon as he get's his F-18 squadron set up on the airfield south of Little Round Top we can begin to play.

Keith Todd

Reaction score
Jenkins has no orders. So inferring from 3.5 from the game specific rules, Jenkins can roll for initiative for brigade goal or a corps (and Lee) can send orders to Jenkins to be accepted. The Cav can be attached to any Corps.

Keith

PS This Sam B is the same one that plays ASL I bet, same underhanded tactics, same B.S.:clown:

SamB

Shut up and play!
Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
Man! A guy just tries to help out and what do I get? Abuse! Nuttin but abuse!

I'm gonna report ya both! :lier:

'Ol Fezziwig

Repressed Dissident
Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
Jenkins has no orders. So inferring from 3.5 from the game specific rules, Jenkins can roll for initiative for brigade goal or a corps (and Lee) can send orders to Jenkins to be accepted. The Cav can be attached to any Corps