The LFT (Le Franc Tireur) Thread.

pybarrondo

Member
Joined
Feb 15, 2013
Messages
486
Reaction score
94
Location
CORONA, CA
Country
llUnited States
Ordered mine from BFP. The $100 price includes US shipping, so it was about $2 cheaper for me than Gamers Armory.
 

Scott_Blanton

Member
Joined
Oct 27, 2004
Messages
475
Reaction score
72
Location
NC
Country
llUnited States
Just shipped out some to California, final total with shipping was right at $97. I'll double check our shopping cart to see what our weight is on the package.
 

BattleSchool

Elder Member
Joined
Jan 9, 2010
Messages
4,223
Reaction score
870
Location
Ottawa GMT -5/-4
Country
llCanada
Ordered mine from BFP. The $100 price includes US shipping, so it was about $2 cheaper for me than Gamers Armory.
How big is the package?

My estimate of the least expensive shipping from Canada to California is about $17, which comes to $92 all in (based on our pre-order price). But happy to match BFP's price. :)

Seriously, it's only a few bucks either way. Support your FLGS.
 

dlazov

Elder Member
Joined
Mar 22, 2004
Messages
7,523
Reaction score
857
Location
Toledo, Ohio
First name
Don
Country
llUnited States
Just shipped out some to California, final total with shipping was right at $97. I'll double check our shopping cart to see what our weight is on the package.
I have to wait till the next pay check (9/12), please save one for me.
 

pybarrondo

Member
Joined
Feb 15, 2013
Messages
486
Reaction score
94
Location
CORONA, CA
Country
llUnited States
Just shipped out some to California, final total with shipping was right at $97. I'll double check our shopping cart to see what our weight is on the package.
Hmm. I punched in my info on your site within the first several days and your shopping cart gave me a total of $101 and change. I wasn't trying to circulate any misinformation, but that's the quote I got. I was mostly just wanting people to know that BFP's posted prices include shipping, which some people don't realize. You know I've ordered lots of stuff from you, and I will certainly do so again. Same for Chris, who practically has a mortgage on my home after feeding my dice addiction. If the pricing has changed from what I was given, I didn't know. Wherever anyone buys it, they'll get a great product at a fair price.
 

benj

Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2006
Messages
402
Reaction score
109
Location
France
Country
llFrance
I hate to interrupt the hubbaloo over another great product, but I have a scenario-related questions.

In FT171 Getting Your Bell Rung, an SSR states that all buildings are single story with the exception of steeples. One of the overlays is a two-hex building with a steeple. We interpreted SSR as meaning that that steeple was at Level 1. But the the steeple isn't very useful at Level 1 so we wondered if the it was meant to be at Level 2. Should it be at Level 2?
You interpreted the SSR correctly. It only states a steeple exists in such buildings.

The 59W9 steeple has good LOS over the in-season grain in a probable avenue of the British. The other one is a VC hex, plus it has good LOS over half of the board 43 grain, cemetery and hedges. I would definitively put a MG nest in that steeple as soon as I can. So my opinion is that they are still very useful at some time of the scenario.
 
Last edited:

Cult.44

Member
Joined
Apr 23, 2012
Messages
723
Reaction score
242
Location
Minneapolis
Country
llUnited States
You interpreted the SSR correctly. It only states a steeple exists in such buildings.

The 59W9 steeple has good LOS over the in-season grain in a probable avenue of the British. The other one is a VC hex, plus it has good LOS over half of the board 43 grain, cemetery and hedges. I would definitively put a MG nest in that steeple as soon as I can. So my opinion is that they are still very useful at some time of the scenario.
Thanks!
 

Scott_Blanton

Member
Joined
Oct 27, 2004
Messages
475
Reaction score
72
Location
NC
Country
llUnited States
...I wasn't trying to circulate any misinformation, but that's the quote I got....
Paul,

I did not take it as misinformation. Our price and the price from BFP is usually about the same once shipping is calculated. Thanks for all your business!

Scott
 

volgaG68

Fighting WWII One DR At A Time
Joined
Jun 15, 2012
Messages
2,891
Reaction score
915
Location
Hays, KS
Country
llUnited States
INRE: FT197- "Spoiled Afternoon".....Is the second group of Germans, the Escort element, required to enter onboard using Convoy movement? Their entry instructions do not stipulate it, like the first group; however their entry instructions also reference one to SSR 2 & 3. Hard to tell.....

Thanks!
 

BattleSchool

Elder Member
Joined
Jan 9, 2010
Messages
4,223
Reaction score
870
Location
Ottawa GMT -5/-4
Country
llCanada
INRE: FT197- "Spoiled Afternoon".....Is the second group of Germans, the Escort element, required to enter onboard using Convoy movement? Their entry instructions do not stipulate it, like the first group; however their entry instructions also reference one to SSR 2 & 3. Hard to tell.....

Thanks!
I agree. A strict reading of the card suggests that the Escort element is not bound by the Convoy rules.

Moreover, if both groups do enter as Convoys, it looks like there would be a one-hex overlap. I think the farthest that the first Convoy can move on Turn 1 is seven hexes along the road (2MP per hex, and a Pz IIA only has 15MP). There are five vehicles in the first Convoy, and three in the second. That's eight road hexes.

More likely, only the last sentence of SSR2 is relevant to the Escort Group.


Mr. Swann, on his yacht in the South Pacific, could not be reached for comment.
 

volgaG68

Fighting WWII One DR At A Time
Joined
Jun 15, 2012
Messages
2,891
Reaction score
915
Location
Hays, KS
Country
llUnited States
Thanks, Chris. I double-checked the rules, however, and did not find anything requiring Convoys to use a road. So it is still possible the intent was for the Escort Group to use Convoy movement, but like you, I agree that it does not seem likely.
 

sswann

Senior Member
Joined
Jan 31, 2003
Messages
2,360
Reaction score
246
Location
Lost in Mississippi
Country
llUnited States
The second German group is not required to enter as a Convoy.
That is the choice allowed to the player,

Steve
(No yacht for me just a muggy Mississippi day.)
 

volgaG68

Fighting WWII One DR At A Time
Joined
Jun 15, 2012
Messages
2,891
Reaction score
915
Location
Hays, KS
Country
llUnited States
The second German group is not required to enter as a Convoy.
That is the choice allowed to the player,

Steve
(No yacht for me just a muggy Mississippi day.)
Thanks for the designer's confirmation, Steve. :salute:
 

Matt Book

Senior Member
Joined
Nov 9, 2004
Messages
1,774
Reaction score
233
Country
llUnited States
Will someone from LFT be selling the Deluxe Pak at ASLOK in October?
 

morgan kane

Member
Joined
Jun 23, 2010
Messages
128
Reaction score
11
Location
Stockholm, Sweden
Country
llSweden
Planning to play FT09 Alpine Bolt

Conditions: "EC are falling Snow with a Mild Breeze blowing from the North East and are in effect for all the part".

So what part is this refering to? the wind, the falling snow or both?

Does anyone know?

/Morgan
 

von Marwitz

Forum Guru
Joined
Nov 25, 2010
Messages
9,553
Reaction score
2,715
Location
Kraut Corner
Country
llGibraltar
"EC ... are in effect for all the part."

are = plural, so I guess it applies to both.

If it were only the Mild Breeze, I think it would have been "Mild Breeze blowing ... and is in effect for all the part."

von Marwitz
 
Top