TCA change DRM carrying from DFF to DFPh ?

Swiftandsure

Robin Reeve
Silver Supporting Member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
16,496
Reaction score
2,057
Location
St-Légier
First name
Robin
Country
llSwitzerland
Hi all,
I am just checking here that I played this right.
A tank Defensive First Fires vs. a moving infantry unit, pivoting its turret to fire its CMG - and applying the appropriate TCA change DRM to its attack.

During the DFPh, it wants to fire its Gun vs. an enemy tank which is in its TCA.
Does the TCA (TH case A) DRM that was applied while DFFing with the CMG carry on for the Gun firing during DFPh?
I don't seem to find the rule paragraph that answers my question.

Thanks in advance for the answers.
 

klasmalmstrom

Forum Guru
Joined
Feb 26, 2003
Messages
16,163
Reaction score
2,640
Location
Sweden
Country
llSweden
Does the TCA (TH case A) DRM that was applied while DFFing with the CMG carry on for the Gun firing during DFPh?
Yes it does.

A.15 example:
"...An AFV firing its CMG as Defensive First Fire may still fire its MA in its DFPh; if it changed its CA to fire the CMG, the appropriate Case A DRM would still apply to its MA shot (D3.51)."

D3.51:
"Once a vehicle fires any turret-mounted weapon, any of its other turret-mounted weapons which fire within the current respective CA must pay the same CA Change penalty as the first weapon which fired."
 

Swiftandsure

Robin Reeve
Silver Supporting Member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
16,496
Reaction score
2,057
Location
St-Légier
First name
Robin
Country
llSwitzerland
Thanks Klas.
So I played it wrong.
It had no effect on the the result of the attack, but could have.
 
Top