Start OCS with Case Blue

Blind Sniper

Diversamente magro...
Reaction score
Country
llItaly
Hi all,

I want to buy Case Blue and I'm new to OCS, is there a "training" scenario inside it? (or merely more easy).

I know there are games more friendly (like Tunisia) but I want this one :smoke:

Thanks in advance

'Ol Fezziwig

Repressed Dissident
Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
this post has a list of the smaller, more manageable scenarios in CB.

Be advised, though, there's alot of info to digest if you tackle OCS through CB; no intent to dissuade you-quite the contrary-but so long as you're aware of the step you're taking, there's less chance of frustration.

Good luck!

Blind Sniper

Diversamente magro...
Reaction score
Country
llItaly
Be advised, though, there's alot of info to digest if you tackle OCS through CB; no intent to dissuade you-quite the contrary-but so long as you're aware of the step you're taking, there's less chance of frustration.
I don't have fear after the huge ASL rulebook :p

Also there is now the old standby Chir Battles converted to OCS 4.0
Perfect, I will start with it.

Anyhow thanks for your advices :)

Which Case Blue scenarios do you prefer?

Reaction score
Country
llCanada
I have been sucked into OCS by Case Blue as well!!

My credit card was charged on Feb. 9th, so it is in the mail. After ASL I figure that OCS should be "managable".

I was wondering about using PBEM on vassal for OCS. Good/Bad? It works for ASL to an extend, but can be very tedious with certain types of scenarios (lots of vehicles for example)

Any thoughts, or general tips on learning OCS. Should I start with a small Case Blue scenario or does somebody recommend a different module?

I also order Burma. Any thoughts on this one?

Sorry for all the question, just getting excited about getting the product in my hands!!!!

Thanks,

Michael

Jay White

my sh*t is so tight
Reaction score
Country
llCanada
Hey Mike,

The busiest place for OCS info is at consimworld: