Smith's Ridge CG - Entry Area Question

King Scott II

Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2022
Messages
44
Reaction score
116
Location
Riverside
Country
llUnited States
In the Smith's Ridge CG, the entry area for 2/5 (Red area) runs from A1 to T0...and the entry area for C/2/5 (Green area) runs from A23 to A40.

Question...If the UN player gains possession of board edge hexes A2 through A22, does this then connect their two entry areas together to form one large entry area running from T0 to A40 on future dates in the CG for reinforcement for 2/5 (both Red and Green)?

In the Smith's Ridge Campaign Game booklet, section .1 Introduction states "FFS CG use many Red Barricades (RB) Refit Phase rules for CG. However, unlike RB CG, there is a modified version of assigning CPP, which will be explained below." Looking in the Red Barricades rules on page O10, CG9 covers Reinforcements. In the subsection for German Infantry/AFV RG, the exception states "entry is always allowed via any non-east edge hex that is currently friendly Controlled and was friendly-Controlled at scenario start."

Are we to assume that this exception also applies in Smith's Ridge for the UN forces?

Thank you in advance.

Semper Fi!
Scott
 

Xavier 658

LFT Magazine Editor
Joined
Feb 12, 2003
Messages
1,388
Reaction score
1,519
Location
Margny les Compiègne, France
First name
Xavier
Country
llSpain
In the Smith's Ridge CG, the entry area for 2/5 (Red area) runs from A1 to T0...and the entry area for C/2/5 (Green area) runs from A23 to A40.

Question...If the UN player gains possession of board edge hexes A2 through A22, does this then connect their two entry areas together to form one large entry area running from T0 to A40 on future dates in the CG for reinforcement for 2/5 (both Red and Green)?

A: Yes.

In the Smith's Ridge Campaign Game booklet, section .1 Introduction states "FFS CG use many Red Barricades (RB) Refit Phase rules for CG. However, unlike RB CG, there is a modified version of assigning CPP, which will be explained below." Looking in the Red Barricades rules on page O10, CG9 covers Reinforcements. In the subsection for German Infantry/AFV RG, the exception states "entry is always allowed via any non-east edge hex that is currently friendly Controlled and was friendly-Controlled at scenario start."

Are we to assume that this exception also applies in Smith's Ridge for the UN forces?

A: No. Entry is only via at start edges under control of the BN or its Co (as in Green). Or via the link up you note above.

Semper Fi!
Scott
Semper Fi Scott!

X
 
Top