SK#2 Gun question

Reaction score
Hello All
A British Bofers AA Gun is in a woods hex and has an IFE of 8. Enemy unit moves into LOS in the woods. The Bofers has to change CA 2 hexspines to get the target within the CA. The To Hit process is clear to me if using the 40L +1/+1/(+1) for CA change, doubled for Bofers being in the woods.
Rule 6.8 states that if IFE fire is used it is the same as MG fire including DFF/SFF opportunities. My opponent says I need to add the CA changes as DRM. My confusion is that is not what the rules say. HELP! This is my first time to play this opponent and I don't want to be a rules lawyer but the rules for ASLSK Guns are or seem a little different.
Thanks
Paul

BuckeyeMiniMe

Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
Raskal67 said:
Hello All
A British Bofers AA Gun is in a woods hex and has an IFE of 8. Enemy unit moves into LOS in the woods. The Bofers has to change CA 2 hexspines to get the target within the CA. The To Hit process is clear to me if using the 40L +1/+1/(+1) for CA change, doubled for Bofers being in the woods.
Rule 6.8 states that if IFE fire is used it is the same as MG fire including DFF/SFF opportunities. My opponent says I need to add the CA changes as DRM. My confusion is that is not what the rules say. HELP! This is my first time to play this opponent and I don't want to be a rules lawyer but the rules for ASLSK Guns are or seem a little different.
Thanks
Paul
It says "Like a MG, an IFE Gun may use..." The key words are "Like" and "Gun". All guns changing CA are penalized. I'm no rules lawyer, but that's the way I play it.

Strabo

Reaction score
Country
ll
BuckeyeMiniMe said:
It says "Like a MG, an IFE Gun may use..." The key words are "Like" and "Gun". All guns changing CA are penalized. I'm no rules lawyer, but that's the way I play it.
I had that problem as well, and this was how I resolved it. The alternative is that an IFE using AA gun isn't penalised for changing CA, which doesn't seem sensible.

*Slap!*