Silly LoS question

Juan SantaX

Elder Member
Joined
Feb 19, 2019
Messages
1,083
Reaction score
631
Location
Sevilla
Country
llSpain
Hi all

I´m starting to play VotG, and I dont know how to handle the rubble and/or debris symbols than get past the hexside of the respective debris or rubble hex... Do they block LoS? I read rule B.1 and B.6 but cant find the answer...

Ei: a small bit of the rubble artwork extends into an open ground hex. Do a same level LoS from two hexes far away get blocked by those small bits of artwork?

TIA
 

Doug Leslie

Forum Guru
Joined
Dec 6, 2017
Messages
2,008
Reaction score
2,161
Location
Scotland
Country
llUnited Kingdom
You just ignore artwork that extends beyond the hex containing the debris/rubble.

VOTG 5.1 All rules regarding Printed Rubble (O3) are in effect (EX: hex FF27).

O3.1 The RB map depicts numerous printed rubble Locations (EX: hex RBR42 contains printed stone rubble; hex RBR43 contains printed wooden rubble), all of which are treated exactly as if a corresponding rubble counter were in that Location [EXC: 3.2]. Ignore small portions of the artwork extending across a hexside into an adjacent non-rubble Location; the presence of these fragments serves only to reinforce the fact that, as Inherent Terrain, rubble blocks all same-level LOS traced along the rubble hexside.
 

Larry

Elder Member
Joined
Oct 29, 2003
Messages
5,614
Reaction score
1,965
Location
Guada La Habra
Country
llUnited States
O3.1 ... Ignore small portions of the artwork extending across a hexside into an adjacent non-rubble Location; the presence of these fragments serves only to reinforce the fact that, as Inherent Terrain,

VOTG incorporates O3 by reference.
 
Top