S7, Rallying

Kijug

Member
Joined
May 30, 2008
Messages
88
Reaction score
36
Location
Texas
Country
llUnited States
S7.1 says, "During the ENEMY RPh the player should attempt to Self Rally the two ENEMY MMC without a boxed broken morale that have the best chances of rallying."

But I do not see other information related to rallying. I presume leaders should attempt to rally first? Then you get a Field Promotion (A18) attempt? Then you get the above two "freebies" for SASL?

I'm not understanding how the ENEMY performs the Rally Phase.

Any thoughts?

Thanks!
 

A_T_Great

Member
Joined
Oct 15, 2011
Messages
247
Reaction score
98
Location
Maine
Country
llUnited States
The enemy rally is the same as normal ASL. The only difference is during the enemy player turn, 2 enemy units can attempt self rally, rather than just one.
 
Joined
Apr 13, 2015
Messages
75
Reaction score
33
Location
Virginia
Country
llUnited States
Somehow I'd always missed that the ENEMY got two attempts. S7.1 is a little vague but I'm assuming these are considered field promotion attempts and can spawn a leader on either attempt if the dice come up appropriately?
 

Kijug

Member
Joined
May 30, 2008
Messages
88
Reaction score
36
Location
Texas
Country
llUnited States
Yea. I suspect just a little "extra" to help the AI of the ENEMY player.
 

Eagle4ty

Elder Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2007
Messages
3,764
Reaction score
1,415
Location
Eau Claire, Wi
Country
llUnited States
Somehow I'd always missed that the ENEMY got two attempts. S7.1 is a little vague but I'm assuming these are considered field promotion attempts and can spawn a leader on either attempt if the dice come up appropriately?
I've never really read it that way and have remained with A10.63. However, it is SASL and if it floats your boat, have at it.
 

A_T_Great

Member
Joined
Oct 15, 2011
Messages
247
Reaction score
98
Location
Maine
Country
llUnited States
Somehow I'd always missed that the ENEMY got two attempts. S7.1 is a little vague but I'm assuming these are considered field promotion attempts and can spawn a leader on either attempt if the dice come up appropriately?
That is how I read it.
 
Top