Round 2 ASL 140 - SSR 8 Clarification

SSlunt

Member
Joined
May 26, 2012
Messages
260
Reaction score
53
Location
Calgary AB
Country
llCanada
SSR 8 says: 13507
13508

Does this mean that there is no requirement to draw a second card should there be no known enemy units in or adjacent to the placement hex in LOS of the radio operator?
Vic Provost is the Designer so if he is available to chime in on this ...
I believe it is because the extra chit draw is part of the Battery Access and the SSR says that on Turn 1 Battery Access is automatic

Vic Provost is the Designer so if he is available to chime in on this ...
 

Eagle4ty

Elder Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2007
Messages
4,381
Reaction score
1,942
Location
Eau Claire, Wi
Country
llUnited States
SSR 8 says: View attachment 13507
View attachment 13508

Does this mean that there is no requirement to draw a second card should there be no known enemy units in or adjacent to the placement hex in LOS of the radio operator?
Vic Provost is the Designer so if he is available to chime in on this ...
I believe it is because the extra chit draw is part of the Battery Access and the SSR says that on Turn 1 Battery Access is automatic

Vic Provost is the Designer so if he is available to chime in on this ...
There's no such rule anyway. Only an extra chit draw if there IS an enemy (non-HIP) unit adjacent to the SR (in this case the PRH) and it is unknown to the observer.
 

klasmalmstrom

Forum Guru
Joined
Feb 26, 2003
Messages
16,693
Reaction score
3,144
Location
Sweden
Country
llSweden
When you place the AR in the pre-reg. hex and there are unknown (to the Observer) in/adjacent-to it, I believe an extra chit draw is needed. The SSR only grant automatic access for the first chit draw.
 
Top