RO CGs east map edges

Honza

The Art Of Wargames
Silver Supporting Member
Joined
Dec 30, 2005
Messages
12,474
Reaction score
1,281
Location
Oxfordshire
Country
llCzechia
In the RO CGs if the Russian onboard force has no access to any east map edge hexes (and he is cut off from the south edge too) then is his force isolated? Historically the Russian was reinforced across the Volga - and therefore access to any shore hexes would prevent isolation. But shore hexes are not counted as map edge hexes in the rules.
 

klasmalmstrom

Forum Guru
Joined
Feb 26, 2003
Messages
16,424
Reaction score
2,912
Location
Sweden
Country
llSweden
Rule O11.6053 at least says the map-edge markes can go along shore hexes:
"This map-edge (Alternate) Hex Grain may even go “around the corner(s)”, and along Shore Hexes, of the map if necessary (and therefore change from a normal to an Alternate Hex Grain, or vice-versa)."

But I am not sure what that (if annything) means with regards to Isolation. It's been awhile since I read the Perimeter rules.
 

Honza

The Art Of Wargames
Silver Supporting Member
Joined
Dec 30, 2005
Messages
12,474
Reaction score
1,281
Location
Oxfordshire
Country
llCzechia
I have sent the question to MMP.
 

Honza

The Art Of Wargames
Silver Supporting Member
Joined
Dec 30, 2005
Messages
12,474
Reaction score
1,281
Location
Oxfordshire
Country
llCzechia
Perry confirmed that they have received the question. The answer is probably not very obvious and they need to consult with each other.
 

Honza

The Art Of Wargames
Silver Supporting Member
Joined
Dec 30, 2005
Messages
12,474
Reaction score
1,281
Location
Oxfordshire
Country
llCzechia
I checked with Perry about any news on this Q&A. No update yet....
 
Top