RB III CG - Building Control

FrankJ

Cap'n Crud
Joined
Apr 4, 2004
Messages
158
Reaction score
34
Location
Castle Rock Co.
Country
llUnited States
I am playing the RB III CG as the Germans. A tank enters a single-story building and remains there until the end of the scenario day (no armed enemy units in building with the tank at the end of the scenario day). Does the tank control this strategic location? According to A26.12 the tank gains control of the location unless it leaves it. Also, can a tank claim a map edge strategic location (no building) just by occupying the location at the end of the scenario day? I did not see a rule in the Red Factories section that overrides A26.12.
 

JimWhite

Elder Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2003
Messages
1,816
Reaction score
711
Location
Newark
Country
llUnited States
Check out this Perry Sez...

 

FrankJ

Cap'n Crud
Joined
Apr 4, 2004
Messages
158
Reaction score
34
Location
Castle Rock Co.
Country
llUnited States
Check out this Perry Sez...

Thanks Jim. I could not have asked for a better answer to my question. The rule makes for some interesting situations and decisions in the CG.
 
Top