Raging Tiger AAR: The Breach

Arno

Reaction score
Country
llGermany
Hi guys!

Today I played the scenario "The Breach" from Day 1 of the Korea Campaign. My units have to cross the DMZ and secure a town and an airfield north-west of the DMZ.

As this was my second RT scenario I am still learning many things on the go (f.e. the fact that I did have air support at my disposal only registered about halfway through the scen :D ) but overall it went quite well.

Anyway, I had a great time and learned a lot about the game during this scenario. Here is the link for the PDF:

http://www.yourfileupload.com/file.php?file=d259569f4545b3a2f09752ef7dc095ea

Thanks to Curt and Pat for the game,
I hope you will enjoy my AAR!

Cheers
Arno

Arno

Reaction score
Country
llGermany
You know James, there are sites on the WWW that offer stuff like Art Kitty and her friends without all that wargame crap... just an idea :laugh:

Seriously, thanks for your interest in my AARs, I appreciate it!

Take care,
Arno

JamesBailey

Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
You know James, there are sites on the WWW that offer stuff like Art Kitty and her friends without all that wargame crap... just an idea :laugh:

LOL!!! etw. ist lustig :laugh:

I have printed your BREACH AAR and will give it a read and post any comments I have here. Looked like you scored a decisive victory in that battle!

Arno

Reaction score
Country
llGermany
Well thanks, but I think I screwed up my attack on OBJ FREEBIRD... too many casualties against a not particulary strong position (Thunderbolts and Apaches had taken out most of the defenders)

I don't really know how to attack in this game... there are so many functions that so far I sometimes feel a little lost ;) But once I get a little more time I will work it out :smoke: Maybe I just should have brought my reserve armor into the fight... I was too eager to finish this mission quickly and a little cocky I guess :eek: Only losers need reinforcements :eek:gre: