Quick " bump" question..

Joined
Mar 21, 2015
Messages
871
Reaction score
35
Location
Oz
Country
llAustralia
When a unit moves to "bump" an enemy unit (to strip?) is any shot at the OPEN part of the said location?

This is the same if it was bypassing the hex and as it is not yet in the building it seems that it would be momentarily in the open.

building [( hex edge) building]
 

ibncalb

Senior Member
Joined
Jun 12, 2004
Messages
899
Reaction score
643
Location
La Turballe
Country
llFrance
If you're thinking of a snap shot against the bumping unit then no, it's specifically forbidden.
 

zgrose

Elder Member
Joined
Jun 13, 2004
Messages
4,239
Reaction score
952
Location
Kingwood, TX
First name
Zoltan
Country
llUnited States
By my read of A12.15, I think the only attack that would be possible in the open would be a Snap Shot once you are returned to your last Location.
 

DVexile

Senior Member
Joined
Mar 27, 2022
Messages
585
Reaction score
963
Location
Baltimore, MD
First name
Ken
Country
llUnited States
If you're thinking of a snap shot against the bumping unit then no, it's specifically forbidden.
One clarification, snap shot is allowed as the bumping unit is forced back into its starting hex. It is forbidden on attempted entry into the hex (i.e. you can’t snap shot to try to prevent the bump, but you can snap shot after the bump).

For the OP, no there is no “bypass like” component to this at all. Snap shot post bump is the best you can get. A12.15 describes in detail what is allowed.
 
Top