Question re: Drawing a Perimeter in Decision at Elst

Michael Dorosh

Elder Member
Joined
Feb 6, 2004
Messages
14,073
Reaction score
806
Location
Calgary, AB
Country
llCanada
Reading over the rules on page DE9, and wondering why, in the example on DE8, the hexes A22, B21, B22, C21 and D22 aren't included in the British Setup Area? According to the rules, any hexes that are >= 3 hexes from a friendly Strategic Location are Uncontrolled Territory, unless "completely enclosed within a Setup Area of only one side (and/or a board edge). Is that not the case here?
 
Top