Question about FF10 american setup options

mgmasl

Senior Member
Joined
Feb 26, 2006
Messages
4,285
Reaction score
337
Location
Cadiz
First name
Miguel
Country
llSpain
We had a problem with the read of the american setup in our game in Verona.

The setup for american says: "Set up on/west ofhexrow C. The AFVs may enter on the west edge on/after Turn 1 (all must enter on the same turn)"

In the turn track is an american simbol -reinforcements- in the turn 1 box.

I´ve played once and we thought ALL the american AFVs have to enter from offboard on any turn and all on the same turn. My opponent had played that the AFVs can decided to setup all on board or to enter with all of them in any one turn. Other player says he has played the american can decide and setup some AFVs onboard and then enter with the rest of AFVs -all of them- on any one turn.

Which is the right setup interpretation? :OHNO:
I would like to know the designer intent -also playtesters-, because IMO the balance of the scenario can be clearly alterated depending on the roght answer..

Thanks,
Miguel
 

SamB

Shut up and play!
Joined
Jan 29, 2003
Messages
6,791
Reaction score
384
Location
Seattle, Washington,
Country
llUnited States
Unless there are no American units that are NOT AFVs, I'd say that the Non-AFVs - MUST - setup on board and the AFVs have the option of setting up on board, or entering on/after turn 1.

But I'm not the designer and I didn't playtest it. :)
 
Top