PreReg hex for OBA

Bob Miller

Senior Member
Joined
Jul 29, 2005
Messages
1,518
Reaction score
183
Location
Chicago
Country
llUnited States
No rule book handy at work but trying to paraphrase what I read last night (late night reading with the ASL rulebook)

It almost seemed that the "If all units are unknown to the Observer then a extra card draw is required" rule doesn't apply to a PreReg hex. To place the AR all the observer would need is LOS to a Location in the hex and then if PreReg proceed direct to FFE resolution.

If this is correct it would allow the AR and then FFE to take place in hex where all the opposing forces are fully concealed. Thus Prep fire T1 of a Red Barricades CG scenario battle date.
 

AZslim

Elder Member
Joined
Mar 27, 2007
Messages
3,491
Reaction score
675
Location
Joe's garage
Country
llUnited States
No rule book handy at work but trying to paraphrase what I read last night (late night reading with the ASL rulebook)

It almost seemed that the "If all units are unknown to the Observer then a extra card draw is required" rule doesn't apply to a PreReg hex. To place the AR all the observer would need is LOS to a Location in the hex and then if PreReg proceed direct to FFE resolution.

If this is correct it would allow the AR and then FFE to take place in hex where all the opposing forces are fully concealed. Thus Prep fire T1 of a Red Barricades CG scenario battle date.
It allows the conversion to FFE for free, but the AR placement still costs an extra draw. Instead of two extra draws it's only one.
 
Top