Pre-registered OBA

BraveDave

Member
Joined
Jul 27, 2005
Messages
151
Reaction score
5
Location
Darien, Illinois
Country
llUnited States
"C1.731 After successfully placing the AR on that Pre-Registered hex, the player may dispense with the SR and instead immediately place a FFE:1 on that AR. He then rolls for Accuracy, etc. as per C1.732."

Usually a SR cannot be converted to an FFE1 if it lands out of LOS of the observer or adjacent to only unknown units. Since there is no SR involved here it goes off regardless of where it lands. Is this correct?
 

jrv

Forum Guru
Joined
May 25, 2005
Messages
21,802
Reaction score
5,904
Location
Teutoburger Wald
Country
llIceland
"C1.731 After successfully placing the AR on that Pre-Registered hex, the player may dispense with the SR and instead immediately place a FFE:1 on that AR. He then rolls for Accuracy, etc. as per C1.732."

Usually a SR cannot be converted to an FFE1 if it lands out of LOS of the observer or adjacent to only unknown units. Since there is no SR involved here it goes off regardless of where it lands. Is this correct?
Yes, the announcement of conversion directly to FFE:1 is made, the accuracy dr is made and any error applied, and the FFE:1 is resolved, per the OBA flowchart.

JR
 
Top