Pre Reg - Hexes . Corrected ??

Joined
Mar 21, 2015
Messages
871
Reaction score
35
Location
Oz
Country
llAustralia
Can pre reg hexes be corrected after initial strike??😰

In fact, there is nothing in that rule that's says they cannot which means that I've been wrong for a long time. :oops:

Oh well. I remember a player that thought the Russians had to roll for sewer movement, which I'm sure stuffed up those games.

1.73 PRE-REGISTERED FIRE: Pre-Registered Fire may be used only if allowed by SSR or DYO-purchase (H1.53), and only if that battery's Observer starts the game onboard or is an Offboard Observer (1.63; E7.6). Prior to the start of the opponent's setup, that Observer's owner may secretly record ≥ one (as determined by SSR or DYO-purchase) target hex as that battery's Pre-Registered hex(es). A battery with Pre-Registered Fire capability also receives an extra black chit in its Battery Access Draw Pile (1.211). If that Observer has both Battery Access and a LOS to any non-Aerial Location in a Pre-Registered hex of that battery, the following rules apply (Pre-Registered Fire has no additional effect):

1.733 Pre-Registered Fire may be used with any type of Fire Mission [EXC: only as per E12.71 for Creeping Barrage], but is always limited to the specific Observer and battery (not radio or field phone) that start the scenario with such capabilities.
 

klasmalmstrom

Forum Guru
Joined
Feb 26, 2003
Messages
19,791
Reaction score
7,227
Location
Sweden
Country
llSweden
Not sure what you mean by "be corrected" - but a pre-registered hex can't be changed during the course of the scenario....
 
Joined
Mar 21, 2015
Messages
871
Reaction score
35
Location
Oz
Country
llAustralia
Not sure what you mean by "be corrected" - but a pre-registered hex can't be changed during the course of the scenario....
I mean after the initial strike can it move to another non- pre reg hex as part of the same mission.

In other words, the pre reg is just a "useful tool" to put in the general area and not the only and final hex of that OBA mission.

Pre reg F 12

mission 1 F12 & every other mission F 12 until that is over as a mission.
 

klasmalmstrom

Forum Guru
Joined
Feb 26, 2003
Messages
19,791
Reaction score
7,227
Location
Sweden
Country
llSweden
I mean after the initial strike can it move to another non- pre reg hex as part of the same mission.
Yes, the AR can be placed in any eligible (in LOS) hex....

In other words, the pre reg is just a "useful tool" to put in the general area and not the only and final hex of that OBA mission.
Correct....
 

EagleIV

Elder Member
Joined
Jan 3, 2008
Messages
1,651
Reaction score
851
Location
California
Country
llUnited States
As with most any OBA mission you also can move/"correct" the FFE:2. So if you are lucky with the contact and battery access, on the first player turn you can call in the OBA to the pre-registered hex as an FFE, then on the second player turn of the first game turn you can correct the FFE:2 to a different hex that is within 3 hexes of where it currently is. As Jazz said accuracy will be the normal 1 or 2, not the 4 used for pre-registered hexes.
 
Top