- Oct 25, 2018
- Reaction score
It should be
noted that the rice-paddy depictions and rules are highly abstracted. For example, the
banks shown on the overlays are just tools for LOS and movement rules; the actual
paddy banks are assumed to be anywhere within the area represented by the paddy hex
(which is why units on a Bank counter are not defined as being on any specific bank/
hexside). Each hex should be visualized as generally containing more than one separate paddy, and thus a corresponding number of different banks.
Resurrecting this thread for a question about Bank TEM. Using the example from post #1:
I would think a Bank TEM would only be available to units actually IN the paddy, but the example at the end of G8.3 discussing what would happen to a unit shooting from K5 (IN a paddy) to a unit in M5 (theoretically not a paddy) seems to indicate that this is not so, and that M5 would get the +1 Bank TEM.
- Would a unit being shot in DD5 from CC5 get +1 Bank TEM?
- Would a unit being shot in DD5 from CC7 get a +1 Bank TEM?