OVR and ROF

almogaver266

Member
Joined
Jun 9, 2004
Messages
222
Reaction score
7
Location
Catalan Countries
Country
llGibraltar
This is a question about OVR

In the ASL Q&A version 21 of October 2002 appears a question about OVR that says: a vehicle using only its MA when performing a OVR and rolling in the attack DR equal or less than its ROF, may not use its MA in a non-OVR attack in the same MPh o in the AFPh.

Well, I have not found any restriction about ROF in the D7 rule, so, why the vehicle may not use another time its MA?

Someone can explain me?

Thanks
 

Ole Boe

Member
Joined
Apr 21, 2004
Messages
2,874
Reaction score
10
Location
there...
Country
llNorway
The vehicle cannot maintain ROF during an OVR, because the ROF rule itself is restricted:

C2.24 said:
If the Original colored dr of its TH (or IFE IFT) DR is ≤ its ROF, that weapon may fire again.
Since the OVR attack is neither a TH nor IFE IFT DR, the ROF rule simply doesn't apply.
 
Top