I rolled the aforementioned CH (not snake eyes, but rather < half the to hit number, with no rate) against Jon.The CH should be at 30FP down (at least) one because even if the leader is not in TEM terrain, FFNAM applies as a negative DRM to the effects DR [C3.71] (as would FFMO if applicable). If the leader had survived it would have been pinned because it wounded after having spent more than three MF [A17.2]. Also if the Tiger rolled snakeeyes, it had rate.
During the DFPh, using its ROF the Tiger would have DRM of -2 for point blank range & -1 for acquisition. If it is not BU (and assuming no other positive DRM apply) the Tiger gets a hit on an eleven and a critical on a six.
Given that the CH should have had at least a -1 DRM applied to the effects DR, the correct result should likely have been a KIA. Problem solved. Cleanup in aisle five.Even if I were completely grounded on those subtle rules, I probably was too flummoxed from the leader surviving the CH.