OCS by The Gamers

Birdgunner

Reaction score
Country
llCanada
Hi all,

I have been playing ASL for a few years now and thought that the Operational Combat Series from MMP's The Gamers line would be an excellent choice for an non-ASL series to play when I am in need of an ASL break.

I was just wondering if there are a number of players here that play OCS or any other Gamers series and what they thought.

So far I have picked up:

OCS: DAK II, Tunisia, and Guderians Blitzkrieg I.
TCS: Leros the Island Prize & Screaming Eagles in Holland.

Now I have the cyberboard gamebox for Tunisia but need an opponent to play/help teach me the rules. Any takers?

Cheers,
Denis

Tom DeFranco

Reaction score
Birdgunner said:
Hi all,

I have been playing ASL for a few years now and thought that the Operational Combat Series from MMP's The Gamers line would be an excellent choice for an non-ASL series to play when I am in need of an ASL break.

I was just wondering if there are a number of players here that play OCS or any other Gamers series and what they thought.

So far I have picked up:

Now I have the cyberboard gamebox for Tunisia but need an opponent to play/help teach me the rules. Any takers?

Cheers,
Denis
Denis, Merry Christmas! As far as OCS is concerned my only experience has been going through the first 2 turns or so of Guderian's Blitzkrieg II (a much needed 2nd incarnation considering rules and graphics changes), the first scenario of Tunisia, and going over a scenario of DAK 2 recently.

Something to remember about any and all of the Gamers' series. Forces outside of the players' control always drives initiative. In the OCS and SCS (the Standard Combat Series) it is supply. You can have the greatest army in the world, with some reasonable victory conditions, but unless you can supply your army you'll get nowhere.