O2.1 Railway embankments

sgtono

Member
Joined
Oct 5, 2003
Messages
911
Reaction score
2
Location
Portland, OR
Country
llUnited States
In the illustrated example, does the LOS extend beyond F2 or F3, say G4 or G3?

Keith
 

sgtono

Member
Joined
Oct 5, 2003
Messages
911
Reaction score
2
Location
Portland, OR
Country
llUnited States
Well 20 views of my question, so it either a stupid question or untouchable. I will go with stupid and that LOS does not continue past those hexes.

Sorry,

Keith
 

da priest

Member
Joined
Feb 7, 2003
Messages
2,783
Reaction score
8
Location
Lebanon, Mo., turn r
Well it does say treat it like a wall. The only visualization problem for ya might be the straight line that doesn't exactly follow the hexside like a wall. Just pretend it follows the nearest hexside and you'll get the wall picture.
 

Ole Boe

Member
Joined
Apr 21, 2004
Messages
2,874
Reaction score
10
Location
there...
Country
llNorway
No, the LOS does not extend to G4 or G3.

The LOS to G3 crosses the E3/F2 wall hexside, and a wall hexside blocks same-level LOS when neither the firer nor the target is part of any of the two hexes it straddles. Similarily with G4, where the LOS crosses the E3/F3 wall hexside.

However, if you from the example removed the railway that goes between hexrows E and F (and only keep the one between D and E), you'll have clear LOS to those hexes from D2. Now, the only wall hexside crossed to G3 is the D2/E3 hexside, which is part of the firer's hex.
 
Top