new log files

TopT

Elder Member
Reaction score
Country
llUnited States
I recently ran Malwarebytes on my computer and now when I attempt to save a log file, from an older .vasl log, it saves it generically (IE: not in a .vasl save file) so that my computer will not read it.

New files that I create with 6.3.3 will save as a .vasl file but not those that were on my computer prior to running Malwarebytes.

What did I do or how can I fix this?

von Marwitz

Forum Guru
Reaction score
Country
llUkraine
Dunno if that has anything to do with it. But recently, my virus-scanner issued a warning (not a detection-alarm), that one of the blank boards was compressed beyond what it considers proper. It never complained in the many months before in which I had that board-file on my computer.

As I have never used the file before, I deleted it. Yer ne'er know... ;)

von Marwitz

jrv

Forum Guru
Reaction score
Country
llIceland
I recently ran Malwarebytes on my computer and now when I attempt to save a log file, from an older .vasl log, it saves it generically (IE: not in a .vasl save file) so that my computer will not read it.

New files that I create with 6.3.3 will save as a .vasl file but not those that were on my computer prior to running Malwarebytes.

What did I do or how can I fix this?
If I understand your problem, the files you save end up without a ".vasl" extension. If so, the name of the file does not alter its contents. Rename your file to have a .vasl extension.